Strange: Sailor Veteran Rodriguez receives DADT Test

image

Sailor Veteran Jose Antonio Reyes-Rodriguez recently visited a mental hospital in El Paso Texas to get back on health plan for 2 weeks.
During his visit to UBH El Paso Rodriguez received a Dont Ask Dont Tell mental test.
Doctors Story:
I severed in the military and I had a gay friend. We go to the gym together. He comes up to me and tells me, hey my friends from the OP Club seen us together and they think we are a couple.
He tells me, if you want we dont have to go to the gym together anymore and I can stay away.
The next day I come in and say, where’s my boyfriend.
My friend got red……
Rodriguez, “In my mind I was thinking the whole time, not outted, not outted, not outted and not outted yet.
Rodriguez responds with,
“He did not violate dont ask dont tell. None of them did. His friends or yourslef.
Boyfriend could mean like a male friend and a girlfriend could mean a female friend. If you were to have said, my friend is gay. Where is he?”
You would have violated the past law dont ask dont tell and you would have been out of the service and he would have served openly.
In receiving this test, Rodriguez would have been tested similar to his situational discharge.

Leave a comment